Savannah Cat Chat - THE Place for Savannah Cat Talk

Welcome to the Savannah Cat Chat Forum! Our forum has been in existence since 2012 and is the only one of its kind. We were here, serving the savannah cat community before Facebook and Instagram! Register for a free account today to become a member! Please use an email program other than Hotmail, since Hotmail accounts are blacklisted by many servers and ISP's. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site in some of the forums by adding your own topics and posts. But in order to take advantage of the full features, such as a private inbox as well as connect with other members ad access some of the larger topics, a donation of $2.99/mo or $25/yr is requested. This will allow us to continue running this forum!

Bloody diarreah - 20 week old Savannah kitten

katnoir

Savannah Super Cat
Hello,

I'm fairly new to Savannahcatchat so I hope I am following the rules by posting here. My 20 week old Savnnah kitten has had a history of diarreah on and off since we got him the last week of August. He came from an "pretty much everything negative cattery". Our vet has had him on metronidazole for a short time and now he is on Tylosin and a high energy canned GI food. He had had an PCR panel done for uncommon parasites and the like; all came back negative except for Corona virus. He sneezes constantly. He also seems to be very sensitive to Orijen kibble and Evo canned food. Since he has been moved to Tylosin and the GI diet, the diarreah has settled down to soft poops - formed, but soft, with some drips of poop, sometimes at the end of the poop. Once, there was a drop of blood at the end of one poop, but I examed many subsequent poops and no blood. Today, however, he had diarreah again, jumped out of the litterbox and then proceeded to do another diarreah on the floor. This time it was mucousy and very bloody. I could not find anything foreign in the litterbox or the diarreah he did on the floor.